ice cream social

Finally, my strength is returning as the cold is departing. Plus, the anemia is so much better. I feel like a new person. I can walk upstairs again without being breathless, and I’m no longer shivering from being cold all the time.

My friend picked me up for an ice cream–well, frozen yogurt–social today. Just a group of girls eating ice cream under patio umbrellas talking about everything from doggies to false eyelashes. What could be better on a sunny Saturday afternoon. I had latté yogurt drizzled with cinnamon and chocolate syrup, sprinkled with almonds and topped with a cherry.

sweet, cold sensations
blast my taste buds with flavor
yummy weekend treat

Leave a Reply

