sound sleep and good morning

breastcancerawarenessMelanie
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦
sleep renews life
when it comes deep, sound and sweet
dreams revive the soul
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦

This morning was the first I awoke naturally instead of from a raging tummy. It was great night’s sleep as well, and I am reminded that sleep is not a waste of time but a true refurbishing of one’s body and mind. I am learning to appreciate good sleep. My niece will be impressed :).

Because of my good night, I had an abundance of energy today. I did chores and lots of research online, and I talked with my sister  as usual until the phone battery died. Tonight we’re taking it easy and watching movies. We watched Boy in the striped pajamas, a completely gripping film from which I’m not sure I’ve yet recovered. I won’t, however, disclose the ending in case you haven’t seen it yet, but I’ll warn you that the movie will most likely leave you in tears. Not because of the surprise ending but because of the story’s horrific premise that is epitomized so perfectly in the last scene.

I’ll be working on another night of good sleep, so it’s time to go relax and get ready for bed. Sweet dreams to all.

5 6 7 8

cancerribbon4-holbert

Leave a Reply

