seeking patience

walking through the park / washing dishes, sweeping floors / passing out, dead tired
dammit, cancer will / not rob energy from me / i will take it back

Every day, unless I’m unusually fatigued, I do something physical. Most days I am more inclined to go out, and then I usually take a walk. When I go shopping, that becomes my walking exercise for the day. If I stay in, I either walk on the treadmill or do some dancing. Before or after that activity I also do some chores around the house, which is my least favorite form of activity. I’d much rather be . . . doing anything else.

I keep thinking that my vitality will rebound, pulsing spectacularly through my body and allowing me to keep pace with my former self.
But I would be, er, wrong.
Yes, I know, patience is . . . well, in my case . . . lacking.

I’m working on it. Don’t get me wrong. I am feeling stronger and I am ever so grateful and happy about that.

Please send patience.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2010 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

One response to “seeking patience

  1. Donna,

    The people who know me well would tell you that I have very little patience, but the little I have I am more than happy to send to you.

    Hoping the very best to you,

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

