ready for three-day weekend

gloomy skies early / but anticipation leaps / sunshine on its way

June gloom has been hanging around here for a while, so most of us are hoping for its exit. At least, it has improved in that the gloom diminishes by midday.

Today it was warm and beautiful, yet I spent a good part of the day asleep. I woke up early, but mid-morning I fell asleep again. Now that the holiday weekend is upon us, it will be nice to get out.

First thing tomorrow morning I will give myself a manicure and a pedicure. I am quite sure that will perk me up.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2010 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

