voting day

Voting was number one priority today, though it took me long enough to get out. I was so sleepy this morning that I could barely shift into first gear.

I have missed voting only under impossible circumstances over the years as I believe in our right to vote and always feel compelled even when I have been less than motivated about the candidates or the initiatives. Today I was motivated, just lethargic, plus understanding initiatives is always a challenge and doubly so with any amount of chemo brain. Yay, I did make it and then rewarded myself with a salmon burrito for lunch, which was a great choice since I was starving.

Thinking about politics has worn me out, so early to bed.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2010 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
Leave a Reply

