wake-up cough

I woke up rudely with coughing again. It is the feeling you get when you have a chest cold and need to cough to clear your lungs. When I get this in the morning, it seems to help when I drink some hot coffee. At least then it’s a productive cough, and after a little while it calms down. This morning it was bad and lasted longer than it has before. When I had my last PET scan, it showed I have something in the right lung that my oncologist called consolidation; she does not think it’s the cancer. If it’s still there when I go for testing the next time, we’ll check it further. For now, I’m trying to cough it all out so that the lung clears up and stops giving me these little fits. It wore me out, and I ended up sleeping a few hours today.

Throughout the rest of the day I drank lots of hot tea and had a few excellent laughing sessions with YouTube’s videos from Monty Python. I had not seen any of these in a long time, and it reminded me that MP is an acquired taste. Either you love them or hate them. I happen to love them with all of their irreverent, nonPC humor. They are great therapy for clearing the lungs. I prescribe another dose for tomorrow along with cinnamon spice apple tea. If you’re in the neighborhood, stop by and join me.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2010 Donna Peach. All rights reserved

One response to “wake-up cough

  1. Use Apple Cider Vinegar – It helps decrease any inflammation in your throat and upper respiratory tract. Mix water with a few teaspoons of Apple Cider Vinegar. It is the easiest and cheapest way on how to stop a cough.

Leave a Reply

