eyes switched from near sighted to far sighted

I had an eye exam the other day as part of my health maintenance regimen. It helps to have all systems in good order when you’ve got advanced cancer. I guess that statement is a little incongruous. Eye mets can occur, though rarely, so it’s good to have a physician who is familiar with you doing regular checkups. I have to return for the final exam with pupils dilated because my optometrist wants to take more time for a thorough exam for any signs of irregularity.

It was odd, however, that my vision has flipped from being near-sighted to being far-sighted since the last time I was there. My eyes have not really changed much over the years, since I started wearing a correction, mainly contact lenses; at that time both of my eyes needed the exact same correction. One time I lost a lens and started going without two lenses. I got so used to it I was able to use only one lens, which gave me the best of correction for my far-sightedness but allowed my other eye to focus on closeups. Probably two years ago, my prescription changed slightly. Anyway, I wonder how common it is for vision to flip flop like that.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2010 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

One response to “eyes switched from near sighted to far sighted

  1. Website traffic doesn’t come easy these days. It’s hard and it usually takes a long time. In many cases, too much time… So much that you might be ready to give up. Someone shared a website traffic service with me on my site and I want to share it with you. I was skeptical at first but I tried their free trial period and it turns out they are able to get hundreds of visitors to your website every day. My sales revenue has increased tenfold. Check it out here: http://2hams.com/2611h

Leave a Reply

