heartbroken for another sister

It was a beautiful day with temperatures in the mid-seventies and a bright blue sky. We took a drive around LA and ended up stopping at the Petersen Automotive Museum on Wilshire Boulevard not far from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA to locals). We had a great time as we usually do when we visit Petersen’s. My husband was shooting photos of me as I sat on a bench to relax for a moment, checking FaceBook. He caught this picture just as I found a note from a metsister that another one of our online sisters had passed yesterday.

While people continued their viewing of the exhibits and walked past me laughing and talking, I burst into quiet tears as I read her name, Daria Maluta, who blogged under Living with breast cancer. I am heartbroken for her husband, her family and her friends, near and far, who will grieve deeply for the loss of this wonderful woman. May she now have all the peace and rest she well deserves.

Dear Sweet Daria, our relationship with the little notes we often shared privately has been especially meaningful to me. From the first time we wrote to each other to the last note of encouragement that we exchanged, I felt you touch my heart with your gentle caring. How amazing that we shared such a depth of emotion as  we had not yet met. I have always thought some day we would meet, and I still do. And, I will continue to look forward to that day. As always, love and hugs, donna

5 6 7 8
@ 2004-2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

