upcoming PET scan

When I met with my oncologist, she ordered a PET scan to follow up on a couple of areas that have been bothering me. I will keep thinking positive since my tumor markers were nice and stable and low the last time we had a reading. Today nuclear medicine called to schedule the scan, which will be next Tuesday.

Boy, am I looking forward to that.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

One response to “upcoming PET scan

  1. Had my scan this morning. Pretty sure the news will be bad. I’ll report on Tuesday, when I see my onc.

    I hope that your scan/news will be better – the markers are encouraging, that’s good! (My markers do not reflect my cancer at all, totally useless. Phoo…)

    I’m also very hopeful on the Xgeva front – I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you. Take care of yourself, my sister-in-arms!

Leave a Reply

