me and my walker

After a few days of feeling lousy from whatever virus is making its rounds, I ventured out for a walk. It turned out to be a beautiful sunny day. Taking my time but planning to go a little while, I even dragged out the walker so I could work on my endurance. It worked out well as I was able to walk longer than I could without the stabilizing walker. As much as I hate taking it, I will admit it was worth it. Not counting pace, which, seriously, I have no pace at all, I managed about half a mile. Then I took the bus to our Shoreline Village to hang out for a while and even took one of the harbor cruises, which was heading out as I walked past that pier.

I love being on a boat and feeling the ocean breeze. Whenever it’s warm enough on the sea, I like taking advantage of our cruises. No whale watching today as it was only the short cruise, but I did get to see some female sea lions sunning on the buoy. Such a sweet sight.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2010 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
2 responses to “me and my walker

  1. Donna,
    Love the pics. I could use some California sunshine right now.

  2. Ooo, I am SO jealous!!!
    (Of both the ocean and the weather – we’re having a relatively balmy day, it being in the lower 30’s, but that just means the ice is getting slicker. And look, more snow by Monday, yay!!)

Leave a Reply

