lost and lucky

So the day started with finding a flat tire on our car. I sprang to action.

All right, I’ll admit there was very little springing. I, more or less, shuffled around until the coffee kicked in and AAA showed up to tow my car and me to the shop. It was a waiting game then until they completed the job, and then already into the afternoon, I grabbed a quick bite as a late breakfast and then headed out to take some photos.

Long Beach has a community garden program. Residents apply for membership and, if granted, pay an annual fee. I never knew about the gardens, 300 of them, actually, until today when I found them by getting lost after a wrong turn. Breathing the exhilarating fresh air of so many gardens, side by side, row after row, I strolled in quiet serenity.

Methinks the leprechauns brought me a little Irish luck today.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment