dancing in Long Beach

sway gently ♦
as a breeze ♦
rocking to ♦
the beat ♦
feel the revival ♦
your awakening ♦
as your soul ♦
embraces ♦
the rhythm of ♦
your heart ♦
the exultation of ♦
your life ♦
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦
Hope you are dancing, too,  even for just a moment.
5 6 7 8
© 2004—2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
3 responses to “dancing in Long Beach

  1. lovely words..

    cheers.
    🙂

  2. Hi Donna. This is Nicole. I met you this morning and had a lovely chat with you. It was such a pleasure to meet you and talk with you today. I love your blog! I wanted to share with you the blog my brother (who had DSRCT) had while he was battling cancer as well as the one I created at the same time. His – http://www.skyjackson.blogspot.com. Mine – myskyboy.wordpress.com. Thank you for taking the time today to let me share my story with you. I appreciate you sharing yours with me. I hope to get the chance to run into you again!

  3. The poem does indeed feel like a dance. Nicely done! I like it.

    Happy Rally days … Poem on …

Leave a Reply

