calendar miscalc

Yesterday I went to the infusion center only to discover that my appointment for treatment is next Friday. Sadly, this is not the first time this has happened to me. I would love to blame it on my calendar or the receptionist or someone who might volunteer to take the fall for my error. I used to wonder how anyone could ever mix up dates for appointments; it seemed so irresponsible, so silly, so inconceivably incompetent. Now, I have joined the club.

Thankfully, my goof caused no real problem other than making me feel silly. I can deal with silly, though. That’s pretty low on the list of issues with MBC.

5 6 7 8
© 2004—2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

2 responses to “calendar miscalc

  1. Chemo brain. It caused me to break and enter some poor woman’s hotel room last week. Which makes your chemo-induced silly look pretty tame, I suspect!!
    😉

  2. Haha, Eileen, that is great. I suspect we all share many moments like this. I would have loved to have been there with you. That is something you will likely remember for a while LOL.

Leave a Reply

