one day of sixty

Turning 60 is not so bad. Actually, my single day of being 60 is turning out to be quite fine.

Mulling over wonderful parts of my life, I have been indulging in what has been special about the last decade, though I am still at a loss as to how it flew by so quickly. I have made many changes to my life since turning 50 including closing my dance studio, moving from Shaker Heights, Ohio, to Long Beach, California, meeting the light of my life, getting married (again), finding and working at a job I loved and now retiring from that job. I write, meditate, write poetry, dance, walk, write calligraphy.

What do I like most about my life? I still think of you know what as only one part of my life and not even worthy of that list. That is what I like most about my life.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

