vanishing skill

Much of my working life I have done paperwork. My last job had a huge component that involved paperwork.

Now that I have retired, it feels as though I have lost all ability to cope with any paperwork. I used to be able to process just this kind of paperwork with a modicum of efficiency. Now, it seems, I have lost the skill. It all looks baffling and feels overwhelming. For the last week or so I have been working on various paperwork, and I find myself continually trying to fall asleep.

So tonight will be early to bed, then early to rise, work on paperwork and head out to take care of an errand.

The weather is great, so going out will be my reward.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

