birthday week

As my birthday week progresses, I have been spending my time doing everything in my life that does not revolve around you know what. I have walked and ridden (on the bus) around town and visited some of my favorite local spots. I have also attacked some paperwork. Today, I finally submitted our taxes, which I had finished a while ago. I like to do this sort of task in advance and then mull it over and review it a few times. Having used online e-filing for a few years already, I find it helps a lot when chemo brain has wrestled your brain out of functional calculating skills.

This weekend I hope to jump into a fun project or two and continue my week-long birthday celebration and oasis. Long Beach is sponsoring the Grand Prix race this weekend, so LB will have lots of visitors and the thrilling buzz of the race cars. I love driving fast and find myself deep in daydreams as soon as I hear that familiar buzz.

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

