now: more and better than ever

While the pace of pretty much all activity in my life has slowed down by several notches, one area has revved up tremendously. In fact, it has increased nearly double what it used to be, and the quality of my performance is better than ever.

Sleep.

In fact, the more I read about the importance of sleep and how neglected it was in my life until now, I want to go back and rerun all of it so I can improve my performance. Reading this article made me realize that maybe all those years when I thought I was accomplishing a lot, I may, in actuality, have been underachieving compared with what I could have been doing.

How little sleep can you get away with? By Maggie Jones, contributing writer, The New York Times 4-15-11

5 6 7 8
© 2004-2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

