napping, sipping tea, getting ready for weekend

I am still not sure what is going on, but I have felt sick all week. At first I thought I was trying to catch something. I started running a low-grade fever earlier in the week. I have done nothing but sleep and drink green tea, orange tea and chai. I don’t have much patience for general malaise; I prefer symptoms that have an identifiable cause. Otherwise, they should just be gone.

The holiday weekend is here, and I refuse to spend it inside. I feel a moral obligation to enjoy our outstanding southern California weather. That is part of why I moved out here; the weather, that is—not the moral obligation.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

