my cancer denied

i deny you rights
to any part of my life
i refuse to share

insidious one
take your malignant hunger
and feed off yourself

♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦
5 6 7 8
© 2004—2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
4 responses to “my cancer denied

  1. Visiting from Creative Everyday ~ wishing you healing today ~ I found creating art helped heal me from lots of losses of significant people and anger ~ hugs and namaste, Carol ^_^ ( Share the Creative Journey and A Creative Harbor ) hope you will come visit ~

  2. 9 10 11 12
    Dearest Donna Peach,
    I know you from SPO, I was given this blog site and I was missing your beautiful scarf avatar, so I thought I would come here just to share with you. I think you are an amazing woman with so much strength, kindness and empathy for ALL that is living. I applaud your creative desires, they help to keep me sane. It gives us a minute sense of immortality when we put a small piece of our soul into a piece we create. Be that a painting, a sculpture, a poem, a dance…etc. I paint.

  3. What a beautiful, power poem. Thank you for sharing your courage. Wishing you good thoughts.

Leave a Reply

