early for workshop but nixed the night on the town

I am in Seattle for the National Breast Cancer Coalition (NBCC) Project LEAD workshop that runs Friday through Sunday morning, Hoping to do some sightseeing today I arrived this morning to a very drizzly, and, to my southern California body thermometer, chilly day. I’m layered enough, however, to keep from being too cold.

Nevertheless, I don’t know whether it’s the excitement, the travel or a combination of everything, but I have felt sick all afternoon, actually since the plane landed. This city has a lot to offer, and I am afraid I am going to miss it, at least today. My main goal, of course is attending the workshop, so I guess it’s best to take it easy so I can get through the workshop that begins tomorrow morning.

On a bright note I met two wonderful women today with whom I had the most awesome conversations. We exchanged information, so I hope we will stay in touch in the future. It always amazes me how you can have an incredible experience with someone in a very brief time and when you least expect it. I know the next few days will be a challenge, but I know that meeting other people who are passionate about helping in some way to propel valuable breast cancer research.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

2 responses to “early for workshop but nixed the night on the town

  1. Donna…if you run across printed information that would help me understand things please collect it. I will send you a self addressed envelope to get it to me so you don’t need to run to the post. You can just leave it in the mailbox!
    Hugs and Love –
    Enjoy some of Seattle.
    Suzanne

  2. Woo-Hoo Donna, I’m here too! Seattle’s my home town and I’m here for LEAD. I’ll look for you, can’t wait! I was hoping I’d get to meet you in person someday.

    Big hug in advance,
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

