winding down post workshop

After a weekend full of learning, discussing and networking about breast cancer, this week swooped past me like a freight train. I looked at the calendar today, thinking it was Wednesday, only to be shocked that it was already the end of this week. Most of this week I have been recovering from the workshop. It was incredible, but I can feel that the energy for typical activities is more a figment of my imagination than reality. My energy is drained.

So today was a little bit of catch-up. I have been trying to set up two follow-up appointments in accordance with my oncologist’s instructions, and today I went back and forth trying to get both appointments on the same day. I’m not sure if everyone feels like this, but for some reason I have a little voice of resistance any time I have something going on that needs further diagnostics—like the MRI and pulmonology consult. But, determined to be responsibly back to reality, I worked the phone until my mission was accomplished.

Tomorrow is the conference at Johns Hopkins in Baltimore of the Metastatic Breast Cancer Network. Many metsters will be attending this, and I look forward to hearing about it next week.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

