one hour in a donut

clatter, thump and whir / magnetic imager spins / i lie motionless
mummy inside a  / magnetic donut growing / hotter with each clink
my third eye shifting / colors while i meditate / trying not to freak
four tests complete, four / more to go while one hour feels / like eternity
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2011 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

One response to “one hour in a donut

  1. Donna –

    These poems are so special. They seem to hit me right where it counts. I so get you and your amazing words.

    A quick note to tell you that I have not forgotten our plan to get together. After BC awareness month (ugh!!!) I began to catch up on everything else and then on November 5th, my dad had a double lung transplant. All of us kids have been traveling back and forth to be there with him and Mom. We were all there the first week after the surgery and have been tag teaming each other ever since. What an amazingly scarry and blessed event.

    I will catch you, in December, when things will hopefully quiet down.

    I think of you each and every day, Donna. Smooch.
    With love, hugs and light (and now, for dad, I can say breath)
    Your Chicago Cheerleader.
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

