dreams of peace

hiding from cancer / drains every last drop of my / waning energy 
sleep sweeps over me / suddenly deeply dreaming / free of fear and pain 
flinching as i wake / sensing cruel reality / quickly squeeze eyes shut 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

3 responses to “dreams of peace

  1. I loath cancer! It makes me SO angry. I pray for you daily. I do not have mets. My breast cancer year was 2009. I am 26 months out of treatment. I am participating in a 3-yr clinical trial testing 3 bisphosphinates and the one I am taking is Zometa. I also have lymphedema. This is small potatoes compared to many others. Yet, it is MY journey.
    Cancer-the thief-lurks in the dark- and it knows my name.

  2. I don’t know what to write…I pray for you…I pray for you to have peace from the pain…your poetry is powerful and wrenching-ly beautiful…thank you.

  3. Oh, dear girl, I wish, I wish… well, you know. I am holding your hand in spirit, as I know you are holding mine.

    xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

