dance partners

step by step you guide / me holding my hand firmly / keeping me steady 
no expectation / no choreography we / dance in harmony 
thoughtful exchanges / shared in a glance and silent  / synchronicity 
words cannot escape / my lips that adequately / honor what we share 
 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

4 responses to “dance partners

  1. The gift of a loving relationship-do beautifully expressed, Donna..

  2. Beautiful thoughts expressed beautifully – as always.

  3. I rarely comment on your poetry, so I just want to remember to tell you how much I enjoy reading it – you express things very eloquently and succinctly, what a lovely talent you have!!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

