CT and MRI scans scheduled

Wandering from wondering to scheduling to wondering . . . that’s how my mind felt all day. Unable to focus. Needing a place to feel a sense of calm, of peace.

Today the imaging department called to inform me the insurance had approved my emergency MRI. Time to schedule my scans. Good. Let’s do all of them Friday. CT scans with contrast of chest and abdomen followed by a three-hour MRI scan with contrast of brain and entire spine.

I keep feeling dizzy, and I’m not sure why. Maybe I am more frenzied about all of this, and it’s causing that or it’s another symptom of whatever the cancer is doing. It is getting difficult to demarcate where one reality ends and the other begins. All day, I think, I am fine. I will be fine. This could be nothing. It could be my imagination. Maybe I’m not even dizzy. Maybe I think I’m dizzy.Maybe the pain is not real. The numbness in my face is a dream. Then, I bite my lip, and it reminds me that it all is real.

What is more frightening? The tests or what they might reveal or what they might not reveal. So, I ignore the pains, the headache, the dizziness, the numbness and everything else. It is time to find some peace, to meditate and escape from the physical realm. I don’t know of any other way. Time to chase the physical symptoms with a pill and to take my mind to that peaceful place where hiding brings comfort and that sense of calm.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

5 responses to “CT and MRI scans scheduled

  1. Hoping for the best for you.

  2. Donna,
    Fear of the unknown brings about real stress symptoms, so I agree with you. It’s hard to know where stress leaves off and something else might be taking place. The only thing I know to suggest is to try and decompress with meditation or Guided Imagery, which is virtually the same thing.

    Don’t know whether I’ve given you this link or not, but Belleruth Naperstek has some amazing audios you can download in seconds and start listening to them. She’s the world’s foremost authority on Guided Imagery and very well thought of. I listen to three of her audios on a regular basis, the one about sleep, I listen to every night.

    On the far left side of the page on this link is a PRODUCT MENU in green that lists all of her audios. You might find something there that will help you. I continue to keep you in my prayers, daily.
    http://www.healthjourneys.com/shop.aspx?AcceptsCookies=yes

    Love,
    Brenda

  3. I use Belleruth Naparstek too and find her very helpful.

  4. 9999 The very small aspects, such as material bows or embroidery make it easy for them to give a certain evaluate of panache with the most standard each individual outfit. We had been like “ok, it is possible to marry Harry!” Could perhaps she at some point be Prince Harry’sthen? “Nah! No!”.
    cheap ravens jerseys http://www.brooksandbrooksfoundation.org/baltimore-ravens-jerseys-c-1_69.html

  5. 9999 The job you’ve got finished has gotten you this far. These station reproduction purses are often times the clone for that genuine lovely channel totes.
    cheap nfl jerseys http://www.perfume25.com/products/cheap-nfl-jerseys/

Leave a Reply

