are you crying? there is no crying in cancer

long to hear those words / no more progression right now / hurry, come this way
this no-man’s land sucks / barren, lonely and frightful / where’s that distant light
trying to stay strong / hate being a cry baby / but sometimes tears fall
don’t want them to think / i might be a scaredy cat / i’ve always been strong
hide, you silly tears / we alone are in this mess / at least try to hide
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

10 responses to “are you crying? there is no crying in cancer

  1. AhI honey. You go ahead and cry, and know that you don’t cry alone. I know I’m only one of many, watching, hanging onto your words, praying for strength and health. Bad days happen. Remember how much you are loved.
    Big Hugs,
    Elizabeth

  2. Beautiful. I hate crying, I hate feeling like a cry baby. No question crying makes me feel like a baby: out of control, needing help, vulnerable…hmmmm. Just like the cancer.

  3. I cried buckets today because I am SO angry for all the people I know that are either struggling with this damn disease or have died because of it.No end is in sight. I felt like going outside and screaming to the Universe how much I hate cancer.It is the thief that constantly absconds pieces of us, our lives, and the lives of those that live us. Right now I am ANGRY! And crying is just fine. We cannot be constant pillars of strength.

    I may not know you personally, Donna but you own a piece of my heart.
    Sending you beautiful soothing energy, ~Sandy

  4. Arlene Jakubczak-Helms

    Go ahead and cry. Sometimes the emotional catharsis helps to wash away
    some of the stress, even if only temporarily. Helps us focus after the tears
    have dried and restores the determination to take on this monster head-on.
    Remember that you have friends everywhere praying for you, crying with you, and sending positive energy your way.

  5. Donna, I too have never met you personally but you my friend own a piece of my heart also….it’s ok to be angry and have tears…it is so not a sign of weakness! Good vibes coming your way today and every day! ~~Cordy

  6. Dear Tears, please don’t listen to silly-o Donna, you come out from hiding every now and again to remind her that she’s a beautiful human being. Once you’re done with your visit, she will be reminded of the amazing super woman she truly is…
    Sign,
    Tears a very proud friend..

  7. Earlene Melton

    Thinking of you and wishing you didn’t have to endure this. You are a beacon of hope and light for so many, I’m amazed at your accomplishments, but not surprised. It didn’t take much to recognize your extraordinary abilities; you are a blessing to me and many others. Praying for better days – much love to you —
    Earlene (crying for you!) (There is a time for tears – so cry, and let the release of emotions wash through you, it’s absolutely okay.)

  8. lynn markenson

    Donna, you have been so, so strong. Stay strong and have a good cry. Sometimes we just need to and you know it is ok. This journey is so hard on the heart and soul. Stay strong Donna. Stay strong..

    Lynn in Md.

  9. I am so sorry you are having to go through this – you are such a brave, strong lady, but you are human and we humans are vulnerable. Please know that I pray for you – that you will know and feel comfort during this difficult time and you will find all that you need to get through this. (((hugs)))

  10. crying more a lot lately, myself – I hate it, but it’s not a choice, the darned tears just come, almost always in response to something someone else says (which of course makes it worse, because then I feel both embarrassed and guilty for crying in front of them and for making them think that they are the cause…)

    they just come, so we have to learn to accept them. but knowing that you are having the same experience is a bit comforting, dear gal, because now I know they aren’t a show of weakness. you are, after all, one of the strongest people I know.

    I am imagining sharing tears, holding hands, sharing tea, sharing strength and understanding with my dear friend. I wish the imagined was a reality – but still, it is a good thing, and I hope you can at least share that image with me, and find some comfort.

    xoxoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

