down time after the rush

After yesterday’s events and, especially the mental strain of trying to understand films and options, today was a very wasteful day for me of moving from sofa to very brief stints at the computer and back to the sofa. I found myself missing an hour here and there as I realized that I must have fallen asleep and had not realized it. It feels quite easy for me to miss an hour of time when I am so exhausted. It did not matter today since I had no appointments and needed the time to piece together my fragile bits of sanity.

An early night tonight after watching some film clips of hoofing on YouTube and, of course, watching my eagles online.

As I consider the decisions I might need to make, I know I need breaks to let it all sink into place. Another day tomorrow of bright sunshine, so maybe a brief trip outside for fresh air. In the meantime, it’s time to sleep again and see if I can refresh my mind and soul. Wishing everyone an evening of peace.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

6 responses to “down time after the rush

  1. Oh Donna…You are always in my prayers. I just don’t know what else to say. I am sorry I can’t come up with some more encouraging words.
    Always,
    Becky

  2. Wishing peace for you as well, Donna. I’m thinking of you.

  3. I feel so sorry that you have to deal with this. It totally sucks and is unfair too. Anything that lets you escape for a bit (sleep, animals, nature, cooking, dumb TV) helps. Focusing as much as possible (I know impossible) on right now, now thinking about later. When I can do that, it helps.

  4. Thinking of you. You should take the time that you need to recharge. Just sitting or drowsing or watching your eagles is not wasteful – it is just the time you need.

  5. I know you don’t know me, but I read all of your entries. Please know that I am praying for you!

  6. After all the stress you’ve been under, there is nothing ‘wasteful’ about time spent in restful recuperation. Take that time, sweetheart, and spend time in thinking about your birds and calligraphy and the natural beauty around you – that is all time spent in building up your immune system, and you’ll need that strength for the battle ahead.

    xoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

