UPDATE surgery to the disk between C6 and C7

While I went for my test for clotting today at the infusion center, I received a phone call from the neurosurgeon. Apparently, my vertebra is pressing on the spinal cord; all of the fluid is squeezed out of the area, pressing the disk between C6 and C7 against the cord. If the pressure is not removed, the damage will continue to increase. If the pressure is removed, some permanent damage may result but it will not increase. I now have surgery scheduled for Wednesday next week. He will also do the spinal tap while I am in surgery, which will make it easier for me. I like that.

I  was exhausted today, and I am running a fever of 103.6 degrees F. I am not sure what is going on with that. All I know is that I need to sleep.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

12 responses to “UPDATE surgery to the disk between C6 and C7

  1. Thinking of you….sleep well tonight and feel better in the morning…good vibes coming your way dear Friend!

  2. Donna,
    I hope deep sleep is coming to you soon.


    Keeping you in the LIght
    Lisa

  3. Dear Donna I am sad to read you are in so much pain and needing surgery. my prayers and love to with you . I hope your fevor will be gone soon. take care great lady. bonnie in Idaho

  4. Oh, my darling Donna! If only you could be spared all of this. Cancer tortures and humiliates. I continue to send my love and lift you up in prayer.

    XOXOXO,
    Brenda

  5. Thinking of you and hoping that relief will be yours soon.

  6. Earlene Melton

    Dear Donna, I’ll be praying for you that all goes well, and for Don also.. Much love. Earlene

  7. You are in my thoughts and prayers daily dear online friend. The eagles are pulling for you to. I want the surgery to be helpful to you so much I just wish I could literally wish it away. Stay strong as nothing else is an option. {Hugs} and *prayers* coming your way!! ♥♥♥

  8. Irma von Steinburg

    Dear Donna, you’re always in my thoughts and in my heart.
    Good luck for the surgery, I hope it went well and you feel better soon. Many hugs ♥ ♥ ♥ God will protect you but also your doctors ♥ ♥

  9. sleep, darling, and have sweet dreams. I’m keeping you in my heart through the surgery – which I am trusting will go well and give you some relief (at least from the worry about it getting worse, if nothing else).
    xoxoxoxoxoxox

  10. lynn markenson

    Hope you start feeling better soon!

  11. Donna, You are in my thoughts and prayers as you face your surgery. Praying for a special healing touch for you.

  12. Thinking of you dear Donna Peach. XO

Leave a Reply

