BULLETIN patient seeking patience

rituals again / this week but another kind / i don’t like them much 
phone calls too many / to ringing lines unanswered / personal loathing 
impatient patient / having lost that tiny part / some might call charming 
using my final / ounce of energy to call / once more and to learn 
my week’s agenda / includes two days’ recovery / after surgery
as well as required / preoperative appointment / tomorrow morning
some patients might yell / i tried hard not to do that / until i hung up 
 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.

4 responses to “BULLETIN patient seeking patience

  1. I have read your thoughts above over and over and over again. Once again, you have hit the proverbial universal nerve. Energy and positive thoughts for you this week as you move all of this behind you. Hugs and love.

  2. Thinking of you as you move through this.

  3. It is incredibly frustrating when the patient has to do so much work to find out what’s next…I know that those in the front office are often stretched but don’t they realize? You are amazing to do this without losing your cool on the phone to them! Agree with above, thinking of you and sending positive energy (after my initial rant) to you this week.

  4. We obviously are two of a kind at the moment – too many people calling, too many demands, right at a time when our resources are at a low ebb. Beyond overstretched…

    Sending love and hoping that somehow I can send you patience that I don’t have myself… and perhaps that it will work if you do the same in the opposite direction. I know that I have kindness for others that I don’t have for myself, so perhaps patience works the same way?

    xoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

