danced into the light: Eileen Maloney RIP 6-21-12

stolen from a world / we shared online from distant / intimate corners 
my friend your hand touched / mine across the miles that we / communicated 
feelings shared thoughts sent / through the love we nurtured and / grew from a distance 
my heart broke knowing / you must dance into the light / now in your own time 
yet i don’t want to / let go of our hands clasping / each other’s in love 
so selfish i am / to think of my own loss when / your family grieves so 
a beautiful light / now shines in the heavens as / you dance while i hum 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦  

Eileen’s blog: Looking at the world through rose colored cancer

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
3 responses to “danced into the light: Eileen Maloney RIP 6-21-12

  1. Donna,
    I am SO sorry for the pain you must be feeling right now. I didn’t know Eileen and until I saw this post, never saw her blog. Yet, am sitting with tears brimming.

    I don’t know what else to say to you, my sweet friend. Just sending you love and hugs.

    AnneMarie

  2. I too am so sorry for the pain you are feeling…Sending you Love and ((((Hugs)))) from Texas along with positive energy!

  3. BreastCancerSisterhood

    Beautiful tribute to Eileen. I’m sorry. Her death gives all of us pause for thought–it could be us.

    XOXOXO,
    Brenda

Leave a Reply

