mistress of might

dreaming lets me be / whoever i want today / i’m mistress of might 
 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦   
 

Some days I live in my dreams. I travel, I accomplish wondrous feats of physical strength and endurance and solve the unsolvable. I imagine myself in so many situations that are never going to be part of my reality, and I enjoy being there. Sometimes when I come out of a daydream, I feel refreshed, especially on a day when cancer is demanding far too much of me. Sometimes I launch a dream out of a session of meditation when I can see a vision through my third eye. When that happens, I almost need to relax a few moments in the context of reality to feel grounded again. My dreams truly take me away, and I rely on them to get me through some of my toughest days when moving around is anything but comfortable.

When I go to sleep at night, I often meditate and then try to visualize where I would like to go in my dream. Sometimes I can cause a dream to take a certain direction, which I understand is possible with training. I am not very good at it and don’t know whether that skill will improve without specific training and intent. Still, it is a pleasant way to start a night and even better way to wake up. How many times I wake up in the morning to be surprised at my current physical condition because my dream was so real. Interestingly, I feel only uplifted on these occasions and lack any sense of disappointment unless I start analyzing about it all too much.

It’s early, but tonight I feel as though I want to fight my way through the dense woods looking for a dragon to slay. I need that brooding feeling of power to start this new week of chemo. Time to put on my suit of shining armor.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
One response to “mistress of might

  1. You are a warrior woman, courageous and steadfast.
    ♥ hugs & hope
    ~Sandy

Leave a Reply

