no brain mets and some time off

side effects aside / i stayed awake all day long / that’s accomplishment 
 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦   
 

A couple of weeks ago during my session of occupational therapy, I suddenly became dizzy and nauseated. No one seemed to understand what that was about, including me.

During my appointment yesterday with my neurology oncologist, I mentioned the incident, and she explained what happened. I am still laughing. She said that the looking back and forth from one row of cards to another and then a third made me seasick. My equilibrium got tricked into behaving that way because of the way the eyes were darting back and forth and trying to focus on each area quickly.

It was comforting to know that. Not that I imagine brain mets any time something happens, but I have to admit the idea does cross mind with any kind of unusual symptom—and that was unusual.

After a day of working on slide shows, I can relax and enjoy the holiday tomorrow with my honey, who actually has the day off. Looks like we are due for a trip to the oasis.

 
5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
Leave a Reply

