Xeloda 4.6.6 hand-foot syndrome eases this cycle

weekend full of bliss / holding hands with my honey / togetherness rocks 
 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦   
 

Every cycle with Xeloda® seems different. The burning pain and peeling in my feet and the peeling and sensitivity and swelling in the hands come at different times. This week it all started Thursday after the Monday when I started this cycle of 3,000 mg per day for the week. My hands are feeling it more this week than they have in the past, and the redness on the palms is starting to wrap itself around the fingers to the top. My hands are swollen, and this is causing difficulty in picking up objects. One peculiarity is that the burning and pain in the feet, which was quite pronounced yesterday, eased up today, allowing me to be out and to visit the Western Museum of Flight in Torrance, California. It’s a very compact museum with a lot, especially Northrup aircraft, packed into two hangars. This is a museum that used to be in LA and moved to the current location in Torrance.

Time to soak my hands in some epsom salts to see if I can reduce some of the redness and discomfort from the burning and swelling.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
3 responses to “Xeloda 4.6.6 hand-foot syndrome eases this cycle

  1. I hope you get some relief soon Donna. Prayers. Sleep well and dream of dancing dear Lady! Becky

  2. Roni (RaptorRapture)

    My brother went thru chemo with xeloda. He had colon cancer. I can tell you the experience you are having with your hands, he had in his hands and feet..the burning and peeling. it seemed to come and go for no particular reason at times. i can sympathize with what you are going thru right now and will continue to keep you in my heart and thoughts and wish healing lite to surround you.

  3. Sure hope it lets up Donna. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers!
    Cathy aka Clydesfan

Leave a Reply

