no words are needed

i rise from the chair / his hand supports my elbow / no words are needed 
i wait at the car / his hand guides and steadies me / no words are needed 
i stand at the stairs / he supports me up and down / no words are needed 
our eyes meet and smile / we exchange thoughts silently / no words are needed 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦  
5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
3 responses to “no words are needed

  1. Very touching poem. Reminds me of my husband!

  2. Roni (RaptorRapture)

    I could just hug him! No words are needed!

  3. Indeed – no words needed. Love it!

Leave a Reply

