dancing all day

All day I cannot think of anything except that the chemo is doing its job. I want to dance all day even though my body struggles to move through even a few bars at a time. That’s fine, though, because I can do it all in my head, feeling it in my muscles and deep down where only the soul keeps time. I can see every movement and feel the sensations as though my body were executing every triple turn or floor roll. Over and over I repeat the phrase because that’s what you do when you love a phrase and want to do it better than you did it last time.

Like a dance phrase that I love, my doctor’s words from yesterday ring in my head. I will keep repeating them, dancing them over and over.

5 6 7 8 / walk two triple turn swivel / kick ball change and roll

◆     ◆     ◆     ◆     ◆

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
4 responses to “dancing all day

  1. Great poem today. Thanks so much for sharing. I enjoy reading your blog very much!

    Enjoy Writing? Here is a great writing opportunity that I found.

    Writers Wanted – Writing Jobs

  2. I loved today’s post because I can tell how happy you are & that makes all of us who love and care for you happy. Now it’s time for me to kick ball change myself and roll into bed. Nite, nite.

    XOXOXO,
    Brenda

  3. Roni (RaptorRapture)

    Too old to shuffle-ball-step with you, my heart dances along side yours. And my soul knows the difference.

  4. Love this – keep dancing and celebrating how the chemo is working. That’s a really great visualization 🙂 And once this is over, your whole body can get up and boogie.

    Catherine
    http://www.facingcancer.ca

Leave a Reply

