Xeloda 4.10.3 battle within

scurrying away / my body lunges back at / cancer’s gnarled talons 
cruel and purposeless / attacking me from within / i recoil, regroup 
monster within me / destroying me piece by piece / just stop hurting me 
i know where it will / end but i’m not ready for / ending it all just yet 
♦     ♦     ♦     ♦     ♦  
 
5 6 7 8
© 2004–2012 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
5 responses to “Xeloda 4.10.3 battle within

  1. Roni (RaptorRapture)

    I was so hoping for good news here tonight for you. When you are ready let us know what the pulmonologist had to say. Hugs to you and soft owl wings to enfold you and keep you safe.

  2. I do was hoping for good news tonight. (((Hugs))) to you dear lady. Wishing you dreams of dancing. ♥

  3. Donna, I also was hoping for good news tonight. No matter what the news is, you are still dancing in the light. xoxoxo-Susan

  4. I too was hoping for good news tonight….(((((HUGS))))) and lots of love coming your way!

  5. What a powerful poem! Hoping for the best.

Leave a Reply

