ups and downs

Early afternoon I was feeling pretty decent with a temperature hovering around 100.0 degrees; nice. This evening not so good. Nausea again and a 100.5, which is not a bad fever at this point. I am hoping that despite this evening’s bout, the infection is on its way out. I am on this Vancomycin treatment until 10-24-12, so I am anticipating that I should be seeing results soon.

Thanks for all the patience. It helped a lot in getting me through the past few days. I keep repeating my daily mantra: one step at a time.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–12 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
5 responses to “ups and downs

  1. One day at a time….and we are there with you dear Lady. Wishing you dreams of dancing! ♥

  2. Yes sweet Lady, one day at a time…so many with you, so many with steel toed boots on and dancing with you! Lots of love, hugs and positive energy from me to you…wishing you a restful night and fever staying down!

  3. Yes, you still have time for the drugs to do their work. Sleep well and may the night’s rest bring a better tomorrow. Tell your body that your temperature is normal because the infection is gone. Believe it. The mind is a powerful tool and you know it. When I get bogged down, I forget to use it.

  4. Thinking of you and sending loads of energy your way. Hope the fever is gone, take care. Love and Hug’s to you.

  5. An remember: This too shall pass

Leave a Reply

