keeping the fever under control

After yesterday’s excursions today was a time to lie low. My fever has been running on the high side, so I need to keep it under control with little activity and Tylenol. I slept well last night, and today I am feeling a bit tired.

Long Beach has cooled off to the seventies, so we have not had to run the air conditioner today as we have been recently. That’s good because I am usually cold. We stayed in for the day and ordered food for dinner. Having my niece visiting has been such a joy. She has such an easy manner and is a great help to me as I deal with this infection and post-hospitalization. Marvin and I are both enjoying her company and conversation. I’m trying to think of a way to keep her here long term.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–12 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
8 responses to “keeping the fever under control

  1. I bet you are trying to think of a way to keep her long term. young people have such delightful energy.Happy you took the day at home to rest up.
    Carry out sounds just perfect. Best to you, Marvin and your niece. Take care.

  2. purdyfarmsbecky

    So happy your niece is there with you! Hope she can extend her stay with you. Sending my love and prayers. Wishing dreams of dancing dear Lady!

  3. Your niece sounds lovely— truly a keeper, if only you could. 🙂

  4. Roni (RaptorRapture)

    Tears usually work. Instill her with a great deal of guilt. Pout if necessary. Do whatever it takes. But let’s hope one of the easy ones works! Hugs!

  5. Always love and hugs to you Donna as you heal…

  6. Thinking of you Donna, …keep on keepin’ on…that’s all we can ever do whatever the situation is. I know you’re always making the best of a bad situation…keep the faith, it may be invisible, but it is there. Love you.
    joey~

  7. What a lovely thought of you having your fantastic niece there longer. You are having a such a great day with her despite the temperature issue. I am breathing a sigh of relief hearing you sound so content with her visit. Your spirit is shining brightly in the light today.
    My thoughts and prayers are with you every day and I look forward to your updates. XoXoXo -Susan

Leave a Reply

