great weather and a nice afternoon at the marina

Feeling sick today. Think maybe it might be the chemo that actually got infused before the reaction time. We were going to go to a movie, but we ended up going for a drive because I could not bear the thought of being inside on such a gorgeous day. We drove alone the shore and went to the marina where we sat a while and enjoyed the scenery. Between the people, the birds, the boats and the shimmering water, it is always so refreshing to me. Marvin got me some root beer, which I have been craving for some reason and finished the afternoon with a float. It was sheer delight and just enough to ward off my taste.

Not thinking about tomorrow. Just relaxing and enjoying being together with Marvin on this beautiful Sunday afternoon. Hope everyone back east is preparing to be safe for hurricane/storm Sandy.

 
5 6 7 8
© 2004–12 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
13 responses to “great weather and a nice afternoon at the marina

  1. What a wonderful day Donna, just what you need to help boost you up. A root beer float yummy I do love those. We called them ” black cows” growing up.Glad to see your hydrating! The marina and the day with Marvin sounds lovely. So happy to hear you had a nice day. Sorry your feeling sick, hug’s and love to you.

  2. I am glad you got out and had a good day at the Marina. And a root beer float. Yum! Won’t think of tomorrow until tomorrow. Sending love and prayers and wishes for dreams of dancing! ♥

  3. Your day with Marvin sounds delightful!
    XOXOXO,
    Brenda

  4. So nice to hear you had a beautiful day with Marvin. Being able to appreciate such small things is what life is really all about. Keeping you both in my prayers for beautiful days yet to come.

  5. Being outside with Mother Nature on a beautiful day with the one you love is so wonderful…so glad you were able to get out and about today. So good to hear you say something tasted good and you were craving it! Will be thinking of you tomorrow and wishing you a better day with your chemo treatment….love, hugs, and positive energy coming to you as aways!

  6. Donna,
    I just read your last 3 posts as I’m catching up. Rocky roads…but even rocky roads have blue skies and views on the horizon. Hang in there, these are tough times but the times don’t know how tough you are. Keep fighting (and drinking your water) I hope you find love and comfort during all of this. from one of your peanuts,
    joey~

  7. Donna –
    So glad to hear you got to do something renewing today – a break in the battle. I know how essential that is!

    Kim – another Stage IV sister

  8. I have been reading your blog for a while now Donna. I have stage 4 breast cancer. It’s inspiring to read about your life and struggles.
    Sometimes the very small things in life like a beautiful day with a loved one can really lift your spirits I can relate to that.
    Keep on keeping on! Blessings to you and your family

    Emma xxx

  9. Roni (RaptorRapture)

    Root Beer Floats…as a kid they always called them”Black Cows”…don’t ask me why…we just did. And since you are also a Midwest girl, you probably already knew that! I will be thinking of you today and the new chemo treatment. Hope the lab reports are good and they go ahead and try it for you and there is no reaction, other than the planned attack on bad cells kind. In the meantime, humm good music and let your mind do the dancing today! Love ya and hugs and bright healing light with owl wings to hold you and eagles to guide you.

  10. Sitting here thinking of you…. your time, your energy, your heart’s desire all invested in sharing this journey. You are a gift ! Each word shines your character ~ a humble woman willing to lead by example, willing to put others before herself. Thank you for opening your life to us. Prayers are lifted for you; “the amazing grace of the Master, Jesus Christ, the extravagant love of God, the intimate friendship of the Holy Spirit, be with YoU.” (2 Corinthians 13)

  11. So glad you enjoyed the beautiful day with a lovely root beer float. I know today is Halaven day (I am a day behind) and like I said before I have a good feeling about this drug. I really hope it agrees with you. Love and Hugs!-Susan

  12. So glad you enjoyed a lovely drive, a root beer float and just spending time with Marvin. Simple pleasures, right? You certainly deserve it after all you’ve been going through. Hope today is an alright kind of day. Hugs.

  13. I would have chosen the marina too.How I envy your closeness to the ocean that I love and miss so much. Send me some of the ocean breezes sometime.

Leave a Reply

