three days past chemo

I was hoping to be able to go outside for a little bit and scoot around town, but my energy seems to be too low for even scooting. Darn. Maybe by the weekend I will recover enough to be able to get outside. Today has cooled off a bit, to the upper sixties, but by the weekend, it is supposed to reach the eighties again. I could use some of that warmth. Maybe getting outside in the fresh air will help control these dumb fevers.

Since I did not feel strong enough to go galavanting, I put in a little time on the computer, organizing photos and writing and playing a few games for my chemo brain. This made me feel as thought I was accomplishing quite a feat. 

5 6 7 8
© 2004–12 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
8 responses to “three days past chemo

  1. You do what you can. Try to find a little joy each day.

  2. Hopefully you will feel a bit better and go out tomorrow. Dear Lady, sending you love and prayers and dreams of dancing! ♥

  3. Dear Donna,
    I’m still with you…don’t feel alone. Tough times need tough measures and you measure up WELL, so remember that. As we say at USC….Fight On!! (what the hell else can we do? there aren’t many options right?) Keep on keepin’ on, you are and have always been, an inspiration. (yeah, I know…I’m sure that’s the last thing you wanna hear) When your body is weak, close your eyes and go within…..deep…..there lies the answers. Intuition…”to be taught from within”….I believe we all have the answers and where there’s life, there’s hope. Feel the power of Gods love and driving force and let it heal you. I hope you find peace tonight…and this weekend the weather will be warm again. I hope you can get out and enjoy it.
    Thinking of you,
    joey~
    (peanut)

  4. Donna, your beautiful smile lights up your face! you are in my prayers for strength and healing. gentle hugs to you, dear lady.

  5. Hard for me to do much on the computer even on a good day, sounds to me like you were doing really well to do what you did. Hope tomorrow is even better. Don’t forget to keep drinking the water. Love and Hug’s

  6. Sending constant prayers and love and hugs. ❤

  7. So glad you felt like doing a few things on the computer today…hope you are still trying to drink a little water every 15 minutes or so. When the weather is warm it’s always nice to go out and spend some time outside…hoping this weekend will allow that for you Sweet Beautiful Lady. I hope your white blood cell count is coming back up…that should help you feel a little better, I think. As always I’m still dancing with you, sending lots of positive energy, big hugs and lots and lots of Love! Sweet dreams of dancing!

  8. Sounds like today was nice to be able to do some things on the computer. I am hoping your energy will slowly start to get a little better each day. I am sure the warmer weather will be a nice thing to look forward to this weekend…As always I send you good thoughts and prayers and cyber hugs to you! ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤-Susan

Leave a Reply

