Fevers and Transfusions

Donna continues to have fevers. They don’t come as often or as high. Seems there is an infection in her intestine. The meds are helping with that battle. But a new problem cropped up today. Her blood counts came very low and a transfusion performed. She got two units of blood and she began to feel a little better.

The constant parade of medical problems is wearing her out.But Donna being Donna still moves forward. She keeps telling her doctors that she needs to get better so she can have her chemo this coming Friday.

I will keep you posted.

Marvin (Don)

19 responses to “Fevers and Transfusions

  1. As always there are prayers and hugs for both of you 🙂 Hang in there and keep your chin up. The stress for both of you has got to be almost unbearable. Know that we all think of you both.

  2. Thank you for your constant updates, Don. Please give Donna my love and prayers for continued recovery. xxxooo

  3. Thank you for the update. Continued love and prayers to you both dear hearts. ♥

  4. Thanks Marvin (Don) it’s really hard hanging by and hearing the news of the ups and downs but you keep us all connected with Donna and her journey. I know when you’re writing, she’s not well enough and that makes me uneasy…but sometimes life is a battlefield but remember, every battle has a winner. Donna will keep her chin up always, I can just tell. I hope this will pass soon and she’ll be feeling better soon. I know how much she loves life and you, and your love for her is evident every day. Hang in there, I’m sure it’s very hard for you. You’re a good man. I will send my prayers tonight for both of you that she will be well again soon.
    Much love,
    joey

  5. Donna, you continue to be in my prayers. and your dear husband. Gentle hugs to you. Glenda

  6. You both have to be so tired. Thank you so much for the update on Donna.
    I am thinking of both of you and she is always in my thoughts an prayers.
    Love and hug’s

  7. Bless you both. I often feel that this journey is almost harder on the caregiver, especially when it ia a husband. You feel it is your role to protect us and make things right. Cancer comes along and takes over leaving our men feeling helpless. But it is your love, caring, strength, patience, kindness, and attention that makes our journey bearable. Prayers for both of you always-along with hugs and hope.

  8. I’ve no other wise words to offer here, that these wonderful supportive people haven’t said. I just wanted both of you to know that I am always thinking about you and keeping you close in prayers, thoughts and sending warm fuzzies, much strength and good ju-ju your way. Remember to breathe…just breathe.

  9. Marvin thank you so much for keeping us posted. I am so sorry that Donna is having such a time with all of this. To find an infection in her intestine is not a good thing. You are both in my thoughts and prayers every day and I keep hoping some of these issues will resolve themselves. As always I send you my good thoughts and prayers and hope tomorrow is brighter than today. XoXoXo-Susan

  10. Thank you so much for this update Marvin. I am so saddened that all of these problems keep cropping up for you and Donna. It is good to hear that Donna is feeling better from the transfusion and that the medicine is working on the infection. Thoughts and prayers from me for continued healing.

  11. Donna: giant hugs, quiet prayers and loving thoughts every minute that you in my thoughts every day, which is often. Don: thanks for keeping us up to date, and for your care and loving of this most precious woman.

  12. Hugs and love to both of you. There are times when words seem so inadequate to convey my feelings. This is most certainly one of those times. It’s upsetting to see the constant onslaught of issues coming at Donna and at you…. they are happening in waves. I wish I could do something but just know you are both in my thoughts. Tons of love to Donna from all of her “Fearless Friends” ….

    xoxox
    AnneMarie

  13. Thank you for keeping us informed. I know that you are exhausted. Take care of you and know both you and Donna are in my prayers!

  14. I appreciate the time you invest in keeping us updated…. Please know our prayers and hope are with you both.

  15. Thanks so much for the update. Sending love and support.

  16. Thinking of you both. Thank you Don, for posting and please send Donna our love.

  17. The Accidental Amazon

    Love & support to you both, Don. Donna is in all our thoughts.

  18. The only positive thing I know about fevers is they fight the infection. Always in my thoughts

  19. Dear donna and marvin I have put on my steeltoes shoes to help you kick this now all togather KICK praying for both of you thank you marvin for being there for our precious donna

Leave a Reply

