weekend blessings

Marvin and I have been spending some quality time together finally after so many days of my being out of commission. It is nice to be able to have a conversation without coughing till I choke, and, of course, I love his coffee in the morning, which I’m happy to say I can always drink no matter what else seems to be going on. It is a special gift to retain that when nothing else appeals to me sometimes.

With my sister and brother-in-law visiting, I have to pace myself as talking alone wears me out. Yesterday I took naps and breaks while they visited, but it’s nice having them here for both their company and their immense help.

They must be having a good effect on me as my temperature has been low for almost 24 hours now, the lowest it has been since before my pleurodesis on 9-15-12. In fact, I have had normal readings and hope that this means the infection in the port, which they were still arguing about even while removing it, was the cause. Maybe the Vancomycin® is working and reducing that infection so that I will start to feel somewhat normal soon. The bouts of feeling sick have diminished. The weakness is still startling, but I will begin walking here in the loft soon.

In the meantime I am enjoying this first weekend in the wonderful environment of my own space. Just one more blessing in my life this weekend.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–12 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
12 responses to “weekend blessings

  1. Love your blessings and hope to hear of many more!

  2. I am so glad to hear you are home and enjoying that comfort…hoping for many more blessings to come your way!

  3. Ditto what Sandy says…sending positive energy, love, hugs and smiles to you. So happy you are home and family is there for a visit! I know how much it means, for you to be in your own environment and also home with your beloved Don! Sweet dreams of dancing!! :):):)

  4. Couldn’t happen to a nicer person 🙂 Hope your days continue to be good ones. Prayers are always on their way.

  5. So glad to hear the happiness in your reading too! Sending my love and prayers. ♥

  6. Music to my ears:) Yes, gain your strength, dear Donna.
    XOXOXO,
    Brenda

  7. i don’t want to take any of your time away from the beautiful moments with family…but just know that we are all so very happy that you have had as good time, and good days with them. How wonderful a cup of coffee can be…strange isn’t it. I guess you truly know now the feeling of “celebrate a moment of your life” from those commercials. Love an much hugs…owl wings, eagle eyes, bright healing light!

  8. I’m sure having your sister and brother in law there was great. Like Suze Orman always says, people first, then money, then things. I’m sure it’s nice to have your people there. It’s a tough road but you’re a tough cookie so I guess all you can do is just keep pushing on..and you do. Soon, you will be back in your comfy bed upstairs. You’ll gain the physical strength, the body has miraculous ways of healing unexpectedly, Keep the faith, I know it isn’t easy but my Mom always says “Anything worth having is worth working for”.
    love and hugs,
    joey

  9. I am so happy for you. Enjoy every minute of it. You deserve it so much. Extra hugs and prayers! XoXoXo-Susan

  10. so happy for you just keep on drinking that coffee prayers are send up that you will up walking and enjoy life to its fullness. still calling out your name.
    love you precious lady

  11. Hope each day brings you more nice days at home and walking the loft helps you get stronger. Take care, love and Hug’s

  12. I’m happy to hear that you are enjoying the fresh Marvin coffee and also your sister and bro-in-law Donna! Also the infection finally was found and treated properly… rest, relax and enjoy the blessings of the long holiday weekend AT HOME, although it’s now Monday, isn’t it? Prayers and affirmations every day… and many hugs and much love too…

Leave a Reply

