We’ve been here before

Marvin here.

Today Donna and I went to see her primary doctor for a follow up to her last hospital stay. So guess what? Another fever. Another infection. Didn’t see this one coming, and after a great week. So back in the hospital she goes. She was suppose to start chemo again today. Another delay. More later.

 

Marvin

19 responses to “We’ve been here before

  1. Sending my love and prayers to you both. ♥

  2. So sorry Marvin .but thank GOD she had a wonderful weekl. will continue to call out her name before the LORD.

  3. Oh, sweet Donna, I am so sorry you are having another setback. Prayers for this to resolve quickly so you can get back home. prayers and love to you and your DH. Glenda

  4. Marvin…I hope you find some rest in these next few days while Donna continues on with whatever they can do for her infection. I am so sorry for this fever, but am thankful she had a good time with family and being home for a while with you. I know your coffee is her elixir and your love is her heart’s desire. May you find the same bright healing light and comfort of owl wings.

  5. Roni somehow always says what I feel so well. I continue to lift both of you up with love, hugs, healing and hope.

  6. This just sucks Marvin, I hope Donna is feeling better soon and this hurdle is a short one. Hang in there.
    Lots of love to you both,
    joey

  7. Dear Marvin, Thank you, for keeping us in touch. I had hoped our dear Donna wouldn’t be back in the hospital and I am so, sorry that the fever has returned. Please take care and thank you for letting us know how she is doing. Love and hug’s

  8. I’m so, so sorry that the fever has returned. Praying for a quick resolution. I appreciate the updates. Wishing much courage and love to you both.

  9. So very sorry to hear this news. Praying that this is a brief detour and that they find out why and stop it very soon. Thank goodness for your love and support! Please keep us informed!

  10. First of all, try to take care of Marvin. She will need you more than ever. How disappointing for both of you after having such a good few days with family. Prayers are all I can offer but please know that there are many of those being offered. Sending my love to both of you. Please God give her the strength to battle this fight.

  11. Big hugs, Donna. Thinking of you.

  12. I’m so sorry to hear this news. Praying for both of you!

  13. Oh, dear! This can’t be happening, again! I pray for both of you, daily and am sending my love,
    Brenda

  14. Donna I am so sorry. Meanwhile I am sending good thoughts and prayers and I hope they solve this quickly. Hugs and XoXoXo-susan

  15. Aw this is so not fair!!! Healing eagle wing hugs coming for both of you!!!♥♥♥

  16. Praying…. Asking for healing, peace, strength, and compassionate care. “I keep the Lord always before me; with the Lord at my hand I shall never be shaken…my body is also secure. For You will not abandon Donna and Marvin.”

  17. Donna….Marvin….
    Sending TONS of love to both of you….. I’m at a loss for words here… so I’ll just hope you feel the love and support I’m sending your way…

    xoxoxo
    AnneMarie

  18. Donna and Marvin, Just here looking to see if we have an update, Love and hug’s and prayers, to you both.

  19. dear marvin and donna,

    keeping you both close to my heart, hoping you know just how much you are loved. this is truly deja vu all over again. it totally sucks.

    xoxo,

    karen, TC

Leave a Reply

