first post-hospital oncology appointment

It was my first trip to the oncologist since I left the hospital in December, and I was definitely a pile of nerves, much more so than I have been in the past. I think with all the complications I have had, it has been a challenge for me to return to an even keel. It was a tiring trip, so I am going to relax for the rest of the afternoon and evening. Not much new, and it appears that the treatment is working for the time being. I have to get more tests and will be returning for Xgeva again after a hiatus.

For the rest of today, though, I am going to chill and cancel out intrusive thoughts.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2013 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
6 responses to “first post-hospital oncology appointment

  1. Chill and cancel out intrusive thoughts sounds like a good plan. Your appt. went well but wore you out so relax and drink your water. Hugs and take care.

  2. BreastCancerSisterhood

    Just the mere thought of this visit must have been stressful beyond belief. You’ve had a lot to deal with, dear friend. I agree with Sandra: Hydrate and chill and soak up this hiatus.
    XOXOXO,
    Brenda

  3. Betsy Appleton////////Decorah Eagle

    Hello Dancer Lady,,,You had a tiring day yesterday so yes, fliuds and rest ,enjoy the time of quiet

  4. It was a big day after all you have been through. I am glad the treatment is working and you can breathe a sigh of relief. I fully understand the anxiety and you are doing so well Donna. Hopefully you can enjoy some nice quality day with beautiful air and joy at home with Marvin. Hogs and XoXoXo – Susan

  5. Chillin’ sounds like a good plan. I haven’t had chemo since Dec and will be starting up again in Feb. I’m feeling so much better lately that I dread it because I know it will zap me. Must be done though. I think you’ve had pretty nice weather in LB. i know we were in the low 60’s up here today and it was really nice. Hope youcan get out to enjoy.

  6. This is good news Donna. Since there are comments about weather I just want to say that we live in central Canada and today it is -43 and that is unbelievable —- even for us! Cancer should be afraid here—but it isn’t!

Leave a Reply

