chemo brain strikes

Saturday and Sunday were both outings for me, so today I am recuperating. After an attempt to get blood tests this morning. Apparently, my feeble brain—blame it on chemo brain—did not put two and two together that on Presidents’ Day the outpatient offices at UCIMC would be closed. So my dear friend came to pick me up this morning at the start of her very busy day, drove me the 20 miles only for me to find out that it was all closed up. I have not done this too often, thank goodness, but I have to admit I have had a couple of mixups in scheduling.

Thank goodness my friend is sweet and, at least, it gave us some talk time. It also got her back home early enough that she did not have to rush out to her appointment. We will give it another go tomorrow morning first thing, but for the rest of the day it’s probably nap time between some TV time since sitting up at the computer feels like I’m pushing it.

5 6 7 8
© 2004–2013 Donna Peach. All rights reserved.
4 responses to “chemo brain strikes

  1. Stupid for them to be closed on this day. I don’t know any medical facility that was closed. Mine were open. Only Gov stuff should have been closed. Sorry your trip was wasted but at least you got some friend time.

  2. I have been wondering how you have been doing, Donna. Sorry to hear of the mixup. There’s no question that the best gift I received after my diagnosis was a pocket calendar. I didn’t check it one Monday morning and just about missed coffee with a good friend! Now the calendar is my BFF. Take care,

  3. Betsy Appleton////////Decorah Eagle

    Hi Donna,,,Too Funny that you did what I did…Went to get my allergy shot today and as I walked in the girl asked me what I needed and I said shots and she looked at me like I was nuts..(this has happened before), ( not too often )…So don’t worry about that chemo brain. I think there is alittle of that going around, they don’t call it chemo brain, but there are alot of it just named different,,,LOL,,,God Bless,,,,Sweet eagle dreams to you and Marvin

  4. Peachy Lady I’m sure your friend understood we all do nuttiy thing like that
    would you believe my hubby and I forgot our wedding anniversary one year we remembered one week later(and yes we love each other dearly) we just had to many irons in the fire lol hope you got a good rest afterward.

Leave a Reply

